very often i find my self in the middle of a great conversation, where though we are a group of people around , but only the two people involved in the conversation are able to comprehend it.
that's not because the topic of conversation is of no interest to others but because the talks are cryptic..
and these cryptic talks are not rehearsed or thought over.. the mutually understandable codes are created on the fly.
while me n my friend had to talk about a certain female who happened to be present there, we devised a code for our self..
"yaar there are a lot of glitches in this project" i said.. obviously referring to the chick as the project..
he was able to pick up the sense of it and carried on ..
" are there problems on the logistics basis(referring to money) or on the architectural basis.. " i must confess i kinda lost it rite here for a moment but with a few seconds of thought over the conversation caught the flow. ..
so while the girls behaviour towards other men .. was labeled as "interfaces"
and the lack of available time i had for her became "limited bandwidth ".
the fact that i did not take her calls when annoyed was labeled "packet failure"
and my disinterest due to such fuzzy behaviour was called "attrition".
for telling me to check up the involvement of any other guy, my friends advised me to do "rigorous testing".
and being a bugger he is, when he asked me about what going on between me n the girl from another company..
i replied affirming it as... " i am looking at the possibilities of migrating to a new platform".
all this while the other people in the group were busy in there conversations and we two were also exchanging one liners with others.
Wednesday, November 22, 2006
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

Ha ha....
ReplyDeleteDatta i guess i got the hang of it.... ;-)
Good post....
You are the Taslima of our coll/sapient.....